Happy New Year!

IMG_5581

It’s never too late to greet everyone here a HAPPY NEW YEAR! I can’t help but to tell you that I missed blogging! Although it has been months ago since I wrote something here, I must say that a lot has happened already. Christmas and some life changing moments has passed me by. Let me begin the story telling now…

First things first! I just celebrated my 25th year last week. I have always felt that I am old but not really this time. I am excited with the fact that I am an adult and that this is just a beginning of something bigger! If you are my friend and that you’re reading this, I’m sure you are laughing now. But if you’re a stranger to me, for sure  you are thinking that I am just having the normal birthday girl blues.

Neal Stephenson Snow Crash

That’s a quote by Neal Stephenson by the way (and that I do not know him and that I just searched that quote but I certainly feel the same way). I am still getting used to personal blogging, that sometimes I need to share some personal things about myself. So here’s a round up of pictures that I had during my celebration:

25th birthday gifts

I celebrated the first half of my day with my office mates. I find them really sweet when somebody celebrates their birthday. When me and Roy (we share the same birth date) had ours, greetings flooded our Skype group! It felt good that everyone greeted me 🙂

In the pictures: 1) Ms. June left me an ice cream on my table during our lunch break. It’s a simple gesture but I find it incredibly sweet! 2) My dearest office buds, Apryl and Manel, gave me a gift that I was mentioning days before, tapes! Thank you girls 🙂  3) The  birthday greetings! Thank you once again guys! 4) Another sweet something from one of my office mates that I treat as one of my little sisters. I was overwhelmed with her birthday IM for me that I took a picture of it for me to keep. Thank you so much Mhel!

25th birthday frame

1) I am also celebrating with my Mom, who turned 53 this year. That’s her cake!  2) A gift from my sister, Jenny. Thank you! 3) That’s my boyfriend Drew. His mere presence is already a gift! 4) His gifts 🙂  5)That was us, taken by my little brother Carlos. I believe that this is the first time that I am showing my face to you guys hee 6) Me and my dearest Mom. I call her Mama 🙂

25TH BIRTHDAY

Alright, enough of the birthday stuff! Again, thank you to those who remembered me on this special day, by greeting me personally through texts or online (Facebook  and Twitter). Many thanks to those who shared the wonderful 25 years of my life with me and making it the best that I have lived for. Until this year okay? 🙂

IMG_5644

So for the new year stuff, as in technically for my 2013 stuff, I am planning (and wishing) a lot of things that I hope would happen this year! To share with you a few of them:

inspiration board

1) Cook! Although I have already done this last year, I will try to do it more often this time. 2) This is one of my failed to-do last year, DIY shirt printing! I promise to do it this year. 3) Take more pictures. Taking more is keeping more memories with me. 5) That cat, just a reminder for me to take things slowly (and classy).  6) Start planning for my studio. Everything in my mind is ideal as of the moment but one by one, I’ll try to fulfill each of them.

So that’s it! I’m so glad I get to do a post now even though I am not feeling well (I am supposed to be in the office but I reported sick).

kzone foldabots

I guess that’s it. Oh by the way, that’s my little brother and the paper dinosaurs we are working on. It really keeps us busy!  Until next week! 🙂

Leave a comment